Before Pic

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Rejecting Exercise

My body is rejecting exercise. I have a body covered in hives. When I work out they get worse. I think it is my body telling me to lay down, eat some REAL ice cream and take a nap. My legs feel like jello. I have been out of the exercising loop for a few weeks now and it really sucks getting back in it. Yoga twice this week and spinning last night. Hopefully I will get some walking in this weekend.

I'm stuck at 166 so hopefully I can shed the last 9 lbs before thanksgiving.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Turkey Trot Participants

Registration is now available...I wasn't sure who wanted to walk/run this race...so let me know...yes or no and whether you are doing the 5k, 10k or the fun walk.  Also, are the Toland's participating?  If someone could send me mr. t's email I will shoot one over :)

chris

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Uhhh....My Belly Hurts

I ate cheesecake today.  Cheesecake Factory and I were created in the same year, so it was a sign that I had to have their 30th birthday chocolate cake cheesecake.  I feel nauseated!  So will you after you see these pics!!!  (Thanks Krissy and yearbookyourself.com)

1964


1968

Greg 1976

1978 my birth year


1986

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Oprah makes me wanna eat.

Hello Hello!  Still doing well weighing in at 140.  I'm gonna do the dog walk with Mom in the morning but the woman is out the door at like 5am.  Oh well, it's something.  I'm really pumped about tonight because Mom and I are making shrimp and grits (may not be the best food for you but we have been sooooooo good... I should post pictures of the refrigerator) and America's Next Top Model is on and the PROJECT RUNWAY!!!!!  So excited!!!

KGK

P.S. So Mama Kas was telling me yesterday that she was going to go to the grocery store to do some shopping ... I thought Yes finally some food in the house ... when I got home from school I looked in the fridge ... 10 yoplait yogurts, that's about it. 

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Look out!

I am down to 168...11 lbs to go. Gym has been tough this week so far b/c I am working two jobs and a single mommy (only temporary...i didn't kill greg or anything). I did go for a 30 min jog with Sam in a jogging stroller yesterday and a 45 min walk last night!

Hopefully I can keep my motivation!

Hi from Ctown!!

Good morning fellow turkey members! All is well in Chestertown. For the past two weeks I have been a little slack on the exercise, maintained cardio but not as diligent with the weights. It will be easier this week because I am staying home! It is great having a partner when Dad is out of town. Thanks Krissy...we keep each other motivated and she loves, loves veggies!!! Today is Tuesday, which is a very bad day at the office. Lori always brings in that DREADED WHITE BOX (donuts, muffins, bagels) and I am determined not to even open the lid. Wish me luck.

Love to all,
Suzz

Welcome to Miami

I've missed my post last week and am a bit late on this one. I am currently in Miami FL handling claims for the office down here so I'm really busy. To busy to eat so that's good for my diet I guess. I'm not having to much trouble staying on the diet until I get back to the hotel and just want to snack! I'm not swimming as much as I'd like because of the size of the pool, the fact there are always tons of people in it. I do get at least 3 times a week but I'd like to do more. I weighed in this weekend at my lowest ever, 188 but the pounds seems to be coming off very slowly. As you may have read I did binge a bit over Sam's b-day (6 or so bagels) eventually causing my self to taste it all over again later that night!! Well back to work, I'm glad to see everybody still pushing hard! South Beach....ye ye (diet I mean)

Monday, September 15, 2008

Nachos Nachos Nachos

I still have not had nachos and have done great on my diet last week - with the exception of Saturday which was a birthday night in which I drank too much but still stayed close to my diet. Also worked out well too - I ran 3 miles on two seperate days and am really close to my ten minute mile goal! George wanted me to tell everyone that he did get the pleasure of seeing me bust ass in front of forty people in front of the W Hotel in Midtown that night though. I have hurt my knee a bit but will keep to my workout schedule and am even going to run a 5k with George this Saturday!

Hope everyone is doing well. Best of Luck!

Lindy

Eagles Cowboys Baby!!

I missed my post last week but it was a good week. Actually got down to my target weight of 174!!!! This week am working out and am back on my high protein diet with lots of workout. Will be running a 5k on Saturday with Lindy so we are celebrating a bit tonight by heading to the local Eagles Club bar to watch the game!

E-A-G-L-E-S.........................EAGLES!!!!!

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Britney Spears is off the Cheetos... She is my inspiration!

Hello All!!!
I have to tell you that I'm feeling pretty damn good. I have been scared to weigh myself because I haven't been working out but surprise surprise I weighed 140lbs!!! That is two pounds away from my goal weight! It goes to show you that diet counts. Living with Mom and Dad rarely gives me opportunity to snack ... not because I don't want to but because of the shear lack of food in the house. It's awesome!

But do not get me wrong ... I don't feel completely confident ... I can look at Pizza and gain weight! This is why I really want to get the physical activity started up again! I have been trying to get Dad to go in with me on a family membership to the Kent Athletic Club. It's only 25 bucks a month and you can't really put a price on your health.... right Daddy!

I'm gonna jet ... I have my first math exam coming up next week and I want an A!!!

KGK

P.S. Britney is back ... HA!! Chris and I told you all she would make a comeback! Nobody can ever call us fair-weather fans. Were hard core. Now if only she would get back with Justin....

I love you guys.

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Arg, me diet sucks!

Hi everyone--

Yes, I blew my diet this weekend and I don't think I liked it very much. I now feel like I am playing catch up. My weight hasn't changed, 171, which is good since I ate cupcakes and ice cream like they were going out of style! I even ate them as a meal...I'm pathetic. We were all binging and Greg was the only lucky one to get to purge...he ended up with food poisoning Sun night right before he had to get on a plane! Those lucky passengers!

Anyways, I borrowed a jogging stroller from my neighbor and I am going to see how it works when it stops raining here. I am cupcaking it all week.....we are making a fishing basket, a tent and matching traditional cupcakes with fishing lures and fake worms, camp fires, sleeping bags and swiss army knives. I will NOT be tempted to eat the buttercream that I make...I swear!

I'm really into yoga right now. It really helps me clear my mind and focus on myself which is sometimes hard to do when you live with a baby and Sam :) JK honey, I love you! I think it is really helping my mind/body connection and helping me stay focused for this LIFESTYLE change and not just losing weight and being fit.

Hope all is well and I am jealous that Suzz, Krissy and Big George stuck to their diets for the most part this weekend. Geordy, you missed out...I made homemade mac and cheese with wheat noodles so I conned myself into thinking it was good for me!

Love,
Chris

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Sam's B-Day

Well I have to confess I was off the wagon during my Grandsons first birthday. Flew into Raleigh Friday and didn't leave till Monday. Had some good moment and some BAD Cake and Ice Cream, Maybe a cup Cake or two some cheetos and Scotch. I did a little work around the house so took off some of the bad but not all. I'm reformed now until the next trangression! I have take off some pounds and am wearing pants I marked with a no on the waistband in my closet. Glad to hear everyone else is doing well. You know it's more difficult to loose weight when you older! It's also more difficult to say no. Love to all.

Dad
Hey Ya'll!

I hope you had a blast this past Saturday at Sam's 1st Birthday!!! Wish we could have been there!

I am getting really motivated - George and I will be running a 5k in two weeks, with our friends the Harrisons... it is a team effort, so I have to step up my game to hang with the team :). I went jogging with George the other day and he smoked me.. figures! Other than that - I am enjoying eating healthier and am LOVING the fact that I have gotten over my diet soda craving. I no longer have the thought that I need a DC or Diet Dew to start my day and make it better! I think I only had (2) in total last week!! Yahoooooo! I hit the gym less than I have since I started the challenge this past week, but maintain my workout goals (3xweek, 1 weekend day, and ab workout) and countered it by eating really healthy! Still stuck at the same weight.. however am noticing the clothes are fitting looser - which is a great feeling. Hope you all are doing well! Looking forward to seeing you in the next month! Cheers.. Lindy (pardon my grammar)

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Getting Reenergized!

Hey ya'll! I have been faithfully going to the gym and I have stuck with my goal of three times a week! I am also doing really well with drinking water and I have to say I do feel better. My body feels like it has been through a war though. I am trying to vary my workouts at the gym. So I do yoga, a muscle building class and spinning. I did ultimate conditioning yesterday and it was more like a personal training session. There was only one other girl in the class and I weighed as much as the instructor and my fellow classmate put together! The instructor kept looking at me...probably because I looked like I could have keeled over at any second. My face was as red as a tomato and the amount of sweat that came off of my body was unnatural!

But I am down to 171 so I am over the 173 hump I was stuck at for a couple of weeks. Look out Hilton Head!

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

back in the game...kinda

I feel like I'm having a rough time...not so much diet wise because I live with Mom and she is a nazi when it comes to food in the house! Thank God for her! But I'm a gym girl...when I have a membership somewhere I WILL work out...but ive got nothing in Chestertown. I can't motivate myself to run outside for some reason. I need to find out how much a membership to the Kent Athletic center will cost me or maybe the WAC gym because I just checked out the one here at Chesapeake and the latest updates were made in the early 70's! All free wieghts with a very funny odor. Got to go to class. Peace out.

Hi from Chestertown

Good Morning, Good Morning!! Surprisingly with all our "social outings" lately Dad & I have been very good. We have maintained our diets as planned by eating lots of fish & veggies, no second helpings, no skipped meals, and a desert every now and then. After our annual Dove Dinner I even gave away food so that no one would be tempted. We have also kept up our daily walking routine. Dad, Krissy and I have decided to join some of you in the Thanksgiving Piggly Wiggly Turkey Trot but we are going to walk the 5K instead of running. Hopefully Greg and the Tolands will join us!

Have a good week you'all!
Suzzanne

Monday, September 1, 2008

This past week has been fair. I have maintained my weight with all the social outings we have had. George and I have also been working like mexicans.. so needless to say we indulged in their fine cuisine and big beers to reward ourselves. I am looking forward to a week off of social outings and having some time regain focus and achieve above and beyond my goals. This past week I maintained my workout goals @ the gym and am getting closer on my 10 min. mile.. only 1.10 mins to work down to reach my goal. I have cut out diet cokes and diet dew and love that I am over craving them!!! I hope you all are doing well!!! Can't wait to hear about your progress!

Lindy

Back in the swing...

I am just glad that I am back in the swing of blogging....something I neglected to do last week. I had a rough last week traqvelling to Raleigh and got off my diet. Enjoyed some great times with Chris and Greg though. Watched a couple of Phillies games, played golf, ate crabs and drank beer! Can't do enough of that!!!

Lindy is whiping me into shape though. We officially start the cabbage soup diet tomorrow. And, as I write I am cooking my soup. It will be good for us both to mix things up a bit and I am really looking forward to something new!

Joined a tennis team and practice begins on Thursday so this will help with my workouts. Will also be focusing on getting on the Squash court twice this week! We will see if I can do it.

By the way - both Chris and Greg look great. Really enjoyed the hospitality in Raleigh!

The best thing about the future is that only comes one day at a time!

I would consider this past week.....not to bad!  Geordie came into town and we certainly indulged a bit.  Enjoyed some great NY strips at home, wings and beer at a sports bar, golf along with some........beers, and CRABS! (and beer).  Never had too many so it didn't kill my diet but I sure had a good time.  I was able to work off the majority of the calories in the pool the next day.  The local Y closed the pool for "maintenance" so I had to travel a bit to get to another Y which had an outdoor pool open for swimming laps.  I really enjoyed swimming outside but now that Labor day has come and gone the indoor pool is open and the outdoor pool closed.  So that nice tan I was working on will have to wait till next year.  I fluctuated a bit on the weight from 193 at my worst to a competition best 189.0!!!!  My goal is 184 and I can actually see this happening, (one day at a time Greg!)  So.......I'm back to my regular routine now that my pool is back open; 6:30 AM laps and 7:30 baby!  

p.s. Com'on Hanna!!! Daddy needs a new pair of Shoes


Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Run Forest Run!!!

Hey All...  I just got back from my first outside run (well...let's call it a run/walk).  Im not really sure of the distance but I feel great!!!  Running outside is WAY harder then running on a tredmill.  I did what Chris had suggested which was run for one song and walk for the other.  I was out for about 40 minutes!!!  

As you all know, there is no food in the house...its a good thing.  I feel hella motivated! 

And I started school yesterday!  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the library. No lie.  

KGK

Monday, August 25, 2008

Square One

Well.. this week was the most difficult so far with my diet... however I am still very motivated.. We went to a 12 hour wedding with multiple cocktails and tons of tempting food. Lemme just say it started with the 2-hour appertizer buffet, the delicious main course, post-munchie sandwiches and cheese station, and additional post party buffet(this one included food from the Varsity)!!! I was in heaven!

Man.. I can feel a huge difference in my body from the bad day of food and I am only 1 lb off from my original weigh-in weight! Back to square one!!! I am very excited to get back on the healthy track! I maintained my workout goals and abs workout during the work week, however, I did not fit in a workout on the weekend.. but I think my 1.5 hour venture to Home Depot, by myself, to pick up and load the 16' crown molding for the house should count!!!.. I caused a great bit of commotion trying to keep the wood on the cart and maneuver it to the check out... I got stuck a couple of times and I actually broke a sweat!

Hope all of you are doing well! I can't wait to see you on 10-4... George V just spent the night with Christina, Sam and Greg and wanted me to pass along that he had a blast and he can't wait for the crab house!!! (I wish I could be there!)

TTFN,
Lindy

Thursday, August 21, 2008

If not everybody, the majority of our challengers seemed to have a small set-back this last week. Everybody needs to keep in mind what the ultimate goal of this challenge is.....and that's to build a better lifestyle. Set-backs can be a struggle if you allow them to become an excuse. So remember not to get down, to be confident and don't let the struggles overcome. Keep progressing forward! As Mark Twain said "To succeed in life you need two things: Ignorance and Confidence".



Phillsphan

this week..no good..

I was bad bad bad!!! I had to cancel my gym membership because Im moving...so i haven't really done any serious physical activity. But not all is lost... I can't wait to move to Maryland and just get back on track. I will begin training for the Thanksgiving 5k on Monday and can't wait. Ive always thought runners were so cool. Im hoping to become addicted to it...lets keep our fingers crossed.

I had my work happy hour on Tuesday and needless to say I did not stick to the no drinking rule. Milena and I drank two bottles of wine and then moved on to a bottle of champange... I also have a vague memory of a 7/11 stop where a butterfinger ice cream bar was involved.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Frustrated

Hi all--I wish my post was going to be as great as everyone elses but I am just plain frustrated. I was down to 173, which by my calculations meant that I only had 16 more pounds to go BUT I ballooned back up to 175. I don't know what is doing it??? I missed two days of exercising...I guess it really does make a difference. I went to spin last night and I am on my way to yoga tonight. I am also teaching this week and Greg has the babe. I miss him during the day so I feel totally guilty leaving him to go to the gym! ACK! Maybe by the end of the week I'll have a more positive attitude!

On a side note--I saw ya'lls mom this weekend and she looks GREAT!! She really has trimmed off the excess! Dad looks good too!

Jayme is so cute! I can't wait to see Finton! Here are a couple of pics from the weekend :) Check out Dad in his "classic position"!

I GOT A LOOK/SEE

Hello everyone!! This weekend I got to see first hand how everyone was doing and the news is great! You can really tell how dedicated everyone has been. GOOD JOB Krissy, Chris & Greg. Dad is also doing well. He cannot exercise in the manner he did before but he has not missed a walk with me yet. Everyone in Charlottesville stayed the course with careful eating and some drinking (???).

Another Week Down

I did well on the physical aspect of my plan last week but wandered a bit on my diet. I am finding that this iece of the plan is the most important. Without a good diet the workout and physical activity will just not cut it! So, this week I am working on my high protein diet and am ging to try and hit 177 as a Sunday weigh-in. It will be difficult but already have tennis scheduled today and squash tomorrow. I will schedule a couple of other workouts on Thursday and Friday and will hopefully be able diet my way to the goal weight this week. We will see! Hope all are doing well!

GHKV

Big Daddy

Well I'm still hovering above 200lbs but have taken off 4 lbs. It's not as easy when your older and on the road with your son who leads you down the wrong path!9 only kidding Greg) I don't have any trouble finding the bad path on my own. I now cannot go to the gym as I have a cast on my right arm can't get all swetty so walking with Suzz and the dogs three time a day when home and walking when on the road. My eating habits are good but the weight is slow to go. Glad to hear all of you are doing so well.

Stop getting in my way!

To date I feel I'm doing pretty good. I had a bit of a set back last week as I indulged in my first few days of drinking and found the hangovers are a lot worse. I did not lose any ground but certainly did not gain. I'm back at home for at least a week (before possibly going to FL due to hurricane activity) and am going to put in a lot of time at the pool. At least that is what I thought until Samuel crapped his pants at the day care and I had to leave early. There are a lot of obstacles that tend to get in the way that I didn't expect.

Anyway, still trucking along and am very excited to here that everybody else is as well. That is a big part of keeping me motivated. Can't wait to hear from everybody else!

Monday, August 18, 2008

Week 3 Blog

Hey Everyone!!

Hope you are doing well! Last week was good for me.. I have stuck to my workout goals and am trying to work on my push ups and running! I am excited that I have cut out the diet coke habit at work. I have occassionally had one a day the past three weeks.. not everyday and I am certainly not having (2) a day. Last week coworkers noticed noticed that I have lost some weight so that was a really positive feeling I experienced after all the hard work!! I hope you are all enjoying the challenge still! Can't wait to see you in about a month!!

Lindy

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Slim Shady...

Hey All!!!

I know my last post was not a very happy one but it's the truth...I struggle with temptation. I can't wait to move in with the rents, so I can have a partner in this. It's hard to change your habits without support from the people around you. I need encouragement and I'm actually looking forward to the lack of food in mom and dad's house! But Im still doing great...down 4lbs! I hear the healthiest way to lose weight AND keep it off is to do it gradually, 1 to 2lbs a week. Im very pleased with myself.

I found out that Chesapeake College has a gym!!! That is awesome news considering that I have a four hour break before my last class of the day begins. I even looked into if they have a swim team but unfortunately they don't.

Chris and Lindy...Are you guys gonna train for a run?...Did you say half-marathon?...I would love to do that with you guys, but Im not sure if I can! Running has always been something Ive wanted to do but could never master it. I guess I should start small. Any Advice?

DOING OK

Hello everyone. Last week was just OK. Dad & I took a day or so off...we had some other issues. No problem with the diet I just refuse to buy any of the "good stuff". No snacking has become a habit. Cardio was done but I did not do all the weight training.

Monday, August 11, 2008

don't forget your weekly posts gang.....

its part of the challenge and we need to know you are on board!

Sunday, August 10, 2008

ps.. I ran a mile in 6 minutes and 58 secs.

g

Week 2

Well.. I have finished week 2.. I am wondering when I am going to have quit thinking about taking an advil to survive the day! This week, I have learned that the treadmill does not = the great outdooors and it has kicked my ASS!! I have held to my goals and am starting to see and feel my accomplishments! It is such a great feeling to want to workout rather than find excuses not to workout and push myself! So far, I am enjoying the challenge and the commitment! Glad to see everyone else is on the same high that I am :)!! good luck and can't wait for the midway reunion in October!!

Lindy

First Week at IBM

good first week at IBM and although I kept to my goals for working out I did splurge on the diet a bit in Austin. Was able to play tennis this morning and will be trying to get on the court at least twice this week during lunch. I will also be hitting the diet pretty hard this week with extra water and proteins and will try to get to 176 by Friday of this week. Will let you know how it goes!

Saturday, August 9, 2008

ARG!

I just subbed 3 days at Heritage Middle and I have forgotten how much energy teaching takes...I was zapped this week. One night I went to bed at 5:30! Greg tried to wake me but it wasn't happening! I have kept up with going to the gym and walking pretty much everyday. I think the 5:30 bedtime was the only day that I didn't do something! So I am trying to keep up the regimen. I'm still starving and missing things like pizza on nights when I don't feel like cooking! Oh well. I am down to around 176 so I still have quite a few pounds to go. I hope ya'll are doing well! Lindy--I am up for running a half marathon in Dec if you are?!

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Struggling...

Things are hard for me here...the Williams house...the doritos, pizza, cake, cookies. Its hard. I'll write more later. Just kinda wanted to express that.

KGK

21 days to create a habit

Another week down and still losing! All the "easy fat" is gone and the pounds are not disappearing as quickly as they showed up. Now begins the real work! I'm going to have to work hard to get the rest of the weight off which means really pushing myself to get to the pool and to keep eating healthy. A bit of this has become a habit already and I enjoy the pool but am having trouble juggling the time for the pool, work and Sam. Christina and I put the little man in the day care at the YMCA the other day so we could work out!! I know crazy, mom wasn't' available! If that doesn't show all of you how dedicated we are y'all need to recognize.

Next week I'm on the road again in Wisconsin, thank god cheese is on my diet, and dinners' and lunches are scheduled with clients so I will be put to the test again. Well, let's get to the results.

It's nice my clothes are starting to feel looser and it's exciting pulling out some old clothes and thinking I may be able to get back into them one day. I'm 9 pounds down with another 9 or 10 to go and am hoping I'll pass my goals. Little break next weekend though with Jamie's baby shower and the guys will be getting together for beers, in my case............Ultras. Hope everybody else is doing just as well!

Greg

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Melting Away After Margaritaville!

Thanks for all of the contribution to the log! We even have Dad on board! Seems like everyone is making short-term progress. Make sure you keep your foot on the pedal so you don't lose any momentum....but don't push yourself too hard or you will burn yourself out.

Lindy and I spent the weekend in Hilton Head and did not do ANY dieting! I came back to the highest weight I have been in the last 90 days - 192.9lbs!!!! I thought I was going to be forced to start all over again but was pleasantly surprised to weigh-in at 176.2lbs this morning. All progress is due to some cardio, some tennis, my pushup/situp routine, and my high protein diet.

I will give all a good tip as well....keep your proteins high. I have learned that eating high protein meals/shakes with lots of water keeps your metabolism working high. I am eating typically about 6 times a day to keep it working all day. I ALWAYS eat in the morning and have a couple of glasses of water too. I have become addicted to the Southbeach branded breakfast bars. They pack in some carbs but give you about 10g of protein to start your day. If I was smart I would do a couple eggs but the bar does the trick on the go! Lindy and I have also discovered low calorie stir fry - keep it under two tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil. It is quick and easy and can be done with under 60 carbs.....including rice or cous cous. Lindy is also reading a book called 'The Hungry Girl' and it has given us tons of ideas for low calorie eating at home. I would recommend all to pick up a copy.

As far as my workout schedule, I am happy with my progress. I am doing 50 situps and 30 pushups a day and am playing tennis 2-4 times per week. Playing twice today and played on Tuesday as well. The other days I try to get to the gym for thirty minutes of cardio....so far I am keeping the discipline required for the schedule. Things will get tough once IBM starts and I will need to stay vigilant to maintain progress.

I hope everyone is doing well.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

On the road

Well on the road this week and have not strayed too far. Am trying to stay with meat and salads. Had clients out to dinner last night had fresh tuna suchi and salad did have a scotch and a glass of wine (maybe two!) but who's counting. Not keeping a food diary too depressing. Go to the gym when I can. It looks like everyone ahead of me so it may push me to be more diligent. Have dinner set tonight also with clients so going to the gym shortly to prepare. Suzz I deffinatly know about the "white box" glad I'm on the road. Love to all

Dad K

ONLY 17 WEEKS TO GO!!

One week down, many more to go. All is well in Ctown. Lots of fresh veggies from the farmer's market, fruit picked from Andy's trees and lean grilled meats have been on our menu. Today I have refused to open the box from Village Bakery that Lori brought in. Chris, Krissy & Daddy George know what I am talking about....those incredibly yummy donuts and muffins. We have also been diligent about our cardio and, yes, I have done my weights too!! Hopefully all can see some significant results at our first "showoff" October 4th, Christopher's wedding.

Suzzanne

I have visions of a beach!

Hey Ya'll

Just thought I would let you know what a great start I am off to!!! I have already lost 8 lbs. I think it totally motivates me more to keep going to the gym and to starve. Krissy...I totally understand and agree with you that the gym is the easy part. I LOVE food, the greasier or sweeter the better. I am at a total disadvantage by the way...I work with cupcakes on a daily basis! Do you know how hard it is to ice a cake with delicious, creamy buttercream icing and not take a lick?! ACK!

I hope everyone is energized and still excited about our challenge. I know I am! Keep it up everyone!

Monday, July 28, 2008

Bye Bye Mexican!!! Hello Nike

Just back from Hilton Head and I can't wait to go back and raid the outlets malls to create my new image as a professional runner.. AKA Speed Foley...LOL!!

I have officially kicked off my start to Turkey Meltdown today and am really excited about getting in shape! I am going to miss our little Mexican Restaurant down the road that we like to visit - oh probably - (3) times a week (yes - it is hard to say no to cheap food and big beers after a boring day in hell (work).... but I am totally looking forward to feeling better. I can't tell you how motivating it is to see and hear George daily with his noticeable progress both mentally and physically. His outlook on living healthy has drastically changed and I have noticed an increased level of happiness around him ... I want to be that person too.

Good Luck You Guys! It's on... may the best Turkey win -

Gobble

Candy, Candy, Nachos!

This past week has definitely had it's ups and downs but overall I'm feeling great. Down a few pounds and the best thing about that is every pound I lose, it feels like five pounds off my back!! So needless to say not only am I looking great and losing weight, my back is feeling better with the exercises and the weight loss. There have actually been a few days where I didn't even take any Advil and that's the first time I've gone a day or more with out one in over a year!! It is tough and I'm currently at a big test right now....on the road all week in Indianapolis. I've already eaten a good lunch and hit the pool for some laps. I just have to keep it up. By the way, I figured since I'm not pigging out, drinking, smoking and being lazy (all the fun things in life) I might as well stop biting my nails and that's probably the hardest of them all.

I'm pumped and you all better watch out! Phills Phan

Saturday, July 26, 2008

I like popcorn but not as much as pasta.

Hey All!!!

So I think I'm doing good. Already down two pounds! "What What" I wish I had crazy disipline and could just snack twice a day but the more I work out the hungier I am. I have decided to look at it all as small victories...for instance last night I went out to dinner with a friend...I wanted to get the mushroom tortillini in some made by the hand of God cream sauce...but instead I went with the Paella...it was mostly seafood in a tomato broth. Honestly, it was delicious. Small Victory!!! Also, Uncle Creg really likes Berwyn Pizza...so do I. It looks delicious, smells heavenly but salmon and spinach isn't too bad. I just have to go to bed super early, so I don't loose my strength. Its hard. The awsome thing about this challenge is that going to the gym has been the easiest part for me. Its the food that I need to conquer. (sorry for the massive spelling/grammer mistakes...get used to it).

Krissy

ARG!

I am officially starving and extremely sore!

Friday, July 25, 2008

There may be some internal rivalry in this house but we are both very excited and are very happy to see the excitement of all the other participants. That should help everybody keep on track! Now we just have to get a Wii and start practicing! Maybe we'll take an advance on the winnings! What do you think Chris?

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Welcome!

Here is the first post to our new blog! Hope everyone can contribute...if not I can already feel my pocket getting fatter!